Loading...
about us

WHO WE ARE

A STRONG TEAM
We are a bit like monkeys. Not quite as hairy but just as curious, creative and imaginative. We leverage the utilization of tools and like working in teams. We are funny at times and like eating
bananas. We constantly develop further and swing from project to project. However, to many clients’ sadness we do actually, in contrast to monkeys, wear clothes.
Matthias Griesenbrock
Managing Director
Guido Gronwald
Managing Director

Like our creative works?

We would be happy to advise you personally, create an individual concept and offer.

Our Story

End of 2013 we were assigned a mission: Making people happy. It was assigned on us by ourselves and with “people” we mean mainly ourselves. But obviously we also mean other people. Such as our clients. And their clients. Because when our clients’ clients are unhappy with our work, then our mission has failed as this would cause us to be unhappy, too.
Having a philosophy would require being capable of thinking. We’re not out to bathe in self-praise but we think this applies to us. We stand for great videos, for enjoying work and for world peace. We advocate human rights, animal rights and object rights. Who still finds this too shallow can join us with a yoga mat at our office for well-grounded conversations over a cup of green tea.

Selected Clients

Nrburgring logo
High Tide Tonstudio logo
Gran Turismo logo
Telekom logo
SGM logo
SC-Johnson logo
Brabus logo
E-ON logo
Sigma logo
Nitro Snowboards logo
Subaru logo
Pantera logo
Versatel logo
Porsche logo
SAE logo
Florack Bauunternehmnung logo
Oeko-Tex logo
OBO Bettermann logo
Startech logo
Eintracht Frankfurt logo
OBI Next logo
Lays logo
EMG logo
Amprion logo
Alpine logo
Polyphony Digital logo
Michelin logo
Zagato logo
telefonica logo
Disney logo
Sony AI logo
Ameria logo

What People Say?

I felt really impressed by the professional execution and the mood on set. The technical efforts and high requirements, especially also regarding the lenses, substantiated the professional standard of the production. The result is striking.

— HARALD BAUER, Product Manager, Sigma —

Thank you blackmonkey for the Alpine Vision Gran Turismo genesis movie. The shooting has been done in a very good mood yet very professional. Really good team, open, creative and efficient! Thanks again.

— Antony Villain, Design Director, Alpine —

Working with blackmonkey means working with a professional and dedicated crew. I saw these guys sweating like hell as well as freezing their buns off and still going for the best angle, the perfect shot and the absolute moment! It was always fun with the blackmonkeys and the final edit topped all expectations! Thanks guys and hope to see you soon at the mountain!

— Mirko Holzmüller, Marketing, Nitro Snowboards —

Within the framework of the gamescom documentation the professional and pleasant team of Blackmonkey showed us what’s possible in the field of moving images. It resulted in becoming the best I’ve seen until now in terms of event trailers.

— Christian Denk, Senior Brand Activation Manager, PlayStation —

Loading...
Über uns

WER WIR SIND

Ein starkes Team
Wir sind ein bisschen wie Affen. Nicht ganz so haarig, aber mindestens genau so neugierig, kreativ und erfinderisch. Wir machen uns den Gebrauch von Werkzeug zu Nutze und arbeiten gerne im Team. Wir sind manchmal witzig und essen gerne
Bananen. Wir entwickeln uns ständig weiter und schwingen mit Leichtigkeit von Projekt zu Projekt. Zum Bedauern vieler Kunden tragen wir im Gegensatz zu den meisten Affen jedoch Kleidung.
Matthias Griesenbrock
Managing Director
Guido Gronwald
Managing Director

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam etwas neues kreieren!

Wir beraten Sie gern persönlich, erstellen ein individuelles Konzept und Angebot.

Über Uns

Ende 2013 wurde uns eine Mission aufgetragen: Menschen glücklich zu machen. Sie wurde uns aufgetragen von uns selbst und mit „Menschen“ meinen wir hauptsächlich uns selbst. Aber wir meinen damit natürlich auch andere Menschen. Zum Beispiel unsere Kunden. Und deren Kunden. Denn wenn die Kunden unserer Kunden mit unserer Arbeit nicht glücklich sind, dann sind wir an unserer Mission gescheitert, weil wir dann nämlich auch nicht glücklich sind.
Eine Philosophie zu haben setzt voraus, dass man des Denkens fähig ist. Wir wollen hier nicht in Eigenlob baden, aber wir denken, dass das auf uns zutrifft. Wir stehen für tolle Videos, Spaß an der Arbeit und den Weltfrieden. Wir befürworten Menschenrechte, Tierrechte und Rechte von Dingen. Wem das noch zu oberflächlich ist, der darf sich gerne mit seiner Yoga Matte zu tiefgründigen Gesprächen bei einer Tasse grünem Tee in unserem Büro einfinden.

Ausgewählte Kunden

Zagato logo
SAE logo
Pantera logo
OBI Next logo
Brabus logo
Michelin logo
Sony AI logo
Subaru logo
Sigma logo
Versatel logo
Polyphony Digital logo
Ameria logo
Amprion logo
Startech logo
SGM logo
FIA logo
Eintracht Frankfurt logo
Florack Bauunternehmnung logo
High Tide Tonstudio logo
EMG logo
OBO Bettermann logo
Alpine logo
Porsche logo
telefonica logo
Lays logo
Nitro Snowboards logo
Oeko-Tex logo
Gran Turismo logo
SC-Johnson logo
E-ON logo
Sony Interactive Ent. logo
Disney logo

Kundenmeinungen

Der professionelle Ablauf und die Stimmung am Set haben mir sehr imponiert. Der technische Aufwand und die hohen Anforderungen, speziell auch an die Objektive, untermauerten den professionellen Anspruch der Produktion. Das Ergebnis ist beeindruckend.

— HARALD BAUER, Product Manager, Sigma —

Danke an blackmonkey für den Alpine Vision Gran Turismo Genesis Film. Der Dreh wurde in sehr angenehmer Atmosphäre und sehr professionell umgesetzt. Wirklich gutes Team, offen, kreativ und effizient. Danke nochmals!

— Antony Villain, Design Director, Alpine —

Mit blackmonkey zu arbeiten heißt mit einer professionellen und hingebungsvollen Crew zu arbeiten. Trotz Totschwitzen und Arschabfrieren haben die Jungs immer noch nach dem besten Winkel, dem besten Shot und dem vollkommenen Moment gesucht! Es war immer spaßig mit den blackmonkeys und der finale Edit hat alle Erwartungen übertroffen! Danke Jungs und bis hoffentlich bald in den Bergen!

— Mirko Holzmüller, Marketing, Nitro Snowboards —

Das professionelle und sympathische Team der Black Monkeys haben uns vor allem im Rahmen der Gamescom Dokumentation, eindrucksvoll gezeigt was im Bereich Bewegtbild möglich ist. Daraus wurde mit Abstand das Beste was ich in Sachen Eventtrailer bis dato gesehen habe.

— Christian Denk, Senior Brand Activation Manager, PlayStation —